My First Blog Entry is about Flex.

08Jun06

For those who know me, I have spent the last 4+ years working with Coldfusion, from simple websites, to large intranet based applications. During this time I have also done some work with the PDF format, for a variety of different reports.

The main reason for pointing out my main line of experience is that recently I have been getting my feet wet in territory that is new for me. "FLEX 2.0". I think that many of the Coldfusion developers out there are doing the same, and if they aren't, they should probably seriously start considering it. Even Flash is relatively new to me, in that I have done flash work in the past, but very little at that.

Although I'm still learning Flex 2, I'm really starting to enjoy working with it.

I'm sure you don't want me to go on about me, so I will give you two things.

  1. If your not already, at least have a look at Flex 2. I'm sure you'll be impressed. For those thinking "I just don't have the time". Ask yourself if you can spare 15 minutes a day? maybe during your lunch break? to have a look at what Flex can achieve for you.
  2. A URL of my first flex creation, any comments or questions would be appriciated. (Flash Player 9 Required)
    My Flex Widget
      Screenshot (Thanks to Rocketboots).

Just a little something I haven't seen mentioned in any blogs. Although Adobe have not released much information about the licencing and pricing of Flex Builder, something I read in some of the documentation indicates that there will be at least two versions of Flex Builder. Flex Builder with Charting and Flex Builder without Charting?

No Responses Yet to “My First Blog Entry is about Flex.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

